International Awards

The Fuchs Memorial Award is the premier international prize in aerosol science and is sponsored by AAAR, GAeF and JAAST. Presented every four years at the International Aerosol Conference, the award memorializes Nikolai Albertovich Fuchs, the great Russian scientist who is regarded by many as the “father of aerosol science.” The award recognizes outstanding worldwide contributions to the field of aerosol research.

The Fissan-Pui-TSI Award is granted by the International Aerosol Research Assembly (IARA) to recognize international collaboration in the field of aerosol science and technology between researchers/engineers residing on at least two different continents.

The International Aerosol Fellow Award is presented by the International Aerosol Research Assembly (IARA), of which AAAR is a founding member. The biennial award recognizes outstanding contributions to aerosol science and technology through research, technical development, education, and/or service.

AAAR Sponsors

Thank you to our Platinum Sponsors...


and to our Bronze Sponsors...

Center for Aerosol Science
United States Environmental Protection Agency


and Bronze Sponsor, Early Career Event Sponsor, Student Poster Award Sponsor...

and our Supporting Sponsors.

Anthropocene Institute     |     Cambustion     |     Cooper Environmental     |     Sunset Laboratory

AEESP     |     Aerodyne Research     |     Aethlabs     |     NOAA