AAAR Fellows

In 2008, the AAAR Board of Directors established a category of Fellow to honor significant contributions by individuals to the discipline of aerosol science and technology, and service to AAAR. AAAR Fellows are expected to actively promote the field of aerosol science and technology and the ideals of AAAR. The AAAR Fellow title will be retained as long as the individual is living.

Below is a list of the current AAAR Fellows:



Neil Donahue, Carnegie Mellon University
Sheryl Ehrman, San Jose State University
Chang Yu Wu, University of Florida


Allen Robinson, Carnegie Mellon University
Barbara Wyslouzil, Ohio State University


Chong Kim, US Environmental Protection Agency
Paul Ziemann, University of Colorado, Boulder


Donald Dabdub, University of California, Irvine
Jose-Luis Jimenez, University of Colorado at Boulder


Lara A. Gundel, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory


Mark Hoover, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)
Barbara Turpin, Rutgers University, New Jersey


Paul A. Solomon, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency
Lynn Russell, University of California, San Diego


Williams Hinds, University of California, Los Angeles – Los Angeles, CA
Spyros Pandis, Carnegie Mellon University – Pittsburgh, PA


Christopher Sorensen, Kansas State University – Manhattan, KS
Anthony Wexler, University of California, Davis – Davis, CA
Douglas Worsnop, Aerodyne Research Inc – Billerica, MA / University of Helsinki – Helsinki, Finland


Heinz Fissan, University Duisburg-Essen, Duisburg, Germany
Sonia Kreidenweis, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO


Pratim Biswas, Washington University – St. Louis, MO
Warren Finlay, University of Alberta – Edmonton, AB, Canada
William Nazaroff, University of California, Berkeley – Berkeley, CA


Yung Sung Cheng, Lovelace Respiratory Research Institute – Albuquerque, NM
Cliff Davidson, Carnegie Mellon University – Pittsburgh, PA
David Ensor, RTI International – Research Triangle Park, NC
Rick Flagan, California Institute of Technology – Pasadena, CA
Susanne Hering, Aerosol Dynamics, Inc. – Berkeley, CA
Phil Hopke, Clarkson University – Potsdam, NY
Ben Liu, MSP Corporation – Shoreview, MN
Roger McClellan, Toxicology & Risk Analysis – Albuquerque, NM
Peter McMurry, University of Minnesota – Minneapolis, MN
David Pui, University of Minnesota – Minneapolis, MN
John Seinfeld, California Institute of Technology – Pasadena, CA
Gil Sem, TSI, Inc. – Lauderdale, MN
Ron Wolff, Nektar Therapeutics – San Carlos, CA

AAAR Sponsors

Thank you to our Platinum Sponsors...


and to our Bronze Sponsors...

Center for Aerosol Science
United States Environmental Protection Agency


and Bronze Sponsor, Early Career Event Sponsor, Student Poster Award Sponsor...

and our Supporting Sponsors.

Anthropocene Institute     |     Cambustion     |     Cooper Environmental     |     Sunset Laboratory

AEESP     |     Aerodyne Research     |     Aethlabs     |     NOAA