Leadership

AAAR Board of Directors 2020-2021

President
Andrea Ferro (2020-2021)
Clarkson University
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
8 Clarkson Avenue
Potsdam, NY 13699
(315) 268-7649
Email: aferro@clarkson.edu

 

Vice President
Sergey Nizkorodov (2020-2021)
University of California, Irvine
Department of Chemistry
1102 Natural Sciences II
Irvine, CA, 92697
(949) 824-1262
Email: nizkorod@uci.edu

 

Vice President Elect
Akua Asa-Awuku (2020-2021)
University of California – Riverside
Bourns College of Engineering
Bourns Hall – CEE
900 University Ave
Riverside, CA 92507
(951) 781-5785
Email: asaawuku@umd.edu

 

Treasurer
Amy Sullivan (2019-2020)
Colorado State University
Atmospheric Chemistry
1371 Atmospheric Sciences
(970) 491-5849
Email: sullivan@atmos.colostate.edu

 

Treasurer Elect
Allison C. Aiken (2020-2021)
LANL
PO Box 1663
MS J535
Los Alamos, NM 87545
(505) 665-6597
Email: aikenac@lanl.gov

 

Secretary
Kelley Barsanti (2020-2021)
Portland State University
Department of Chemical & Environmental Engineering
1084 Columbia Ave.
Riverside, CA 92507
Email: kbarsanti@engr.ucr.edu

 

Immediate Past President
Murray Johnston (2020-2021)
University of Delaware
Chemistry and Biochemistry Department
102 Lammot Dupont Lab
(302) 831-8014
Email: mvj@udel.edu

 

Directors

Robert Griffin (2020-2023)
Rice University
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Keck Hall, MS 519
6100 Main St
Houston, TX 77005
(713) 348-5268
Email: rob.griffin@rice.edu

 

Julie Stone (2020-2023)
URG Corp.
116 S. Merritt Mill Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
(919) 942-2753
Email: jmstone@urgcorp.com

 

Qi Zhang (2020-2023)
UC Davis
Dept. of Environmental Toxicology
1 Shields Ave
Davis, CA 95616
(303) 483-1018
Email: dkwzhang@gmail.com

 

Arantza Eiguren (2019-2022)
Aerosol Dynamics Inc.
935 Grayson St
Berkeley, CA 94710
(510) 649-9360
Email: arantza@aerosol.us

 

Jesse Kroll (2019-2022)
MIT
15 Vassar St
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 253-2409
Email: jhkroll@mit.edu

 

Lea Hildebrandt Ruiz (2019-2022)
University of Texas at Austin
10100 Burnet Rd
Austin, TX 78758
(512) 471-1050
Email: lhr@che.utexas.edu

 

Timothy Raymond (2017-2020)
Bucknell University
701 Moore Avenue
Lewisburg, PA 17837
(570) 577-3192
Email: traymond@bucknell.edu

 

Cari Dutcher (2017-2020)
University of Minnesota
Mechanical Engineering
111 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
(612) 624-0428
Email: cdutcher@umn.edu

 

Jason Surratt (2017-2020)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Department of Environmental Sciences & Engineering
135 Dauer Drive
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
(919) 966-0470
Email: surratt@unc.edu

 

AAAR Sponsors

Thank you to our Platinum Sponsors...

NASA

and to our Bronze Sponsors...

Center for Aerosol Science
United States Environmental Protection Agency

 

and Bronze Sponsor, Early Career Event Sponsor, Student Poster Award Sponsor...
TSI

and our Supporting Sponsors.

Anthropocene Institute     |     Cambustion     |     Cooper Environmental     |     Sunset Laboratory

AEESP     |     Aerodyne Research     |     Aethlabs     |     NOAA