AAAR 36th Annual Conference

Conference Committee

Nicole Riemer, 2017 Conference Chair
Sally Ng, 2019 Conference Chair
Donald Dabdub, Abstracts
Julie Stone, Exhibits Chair
Lea Hildebrandt Ruiz, Tutorials Co-Chair
Deborah Gross, Tutorials Co-Chair
Tyler Beck, Development Committee Chair
Allison Aiken, Early Career Committee Chair


Technical Program Committee

Sergey Nizkorodov, Aerosol Chemistry
Cari Dutcher, Aerosol Physics
Roya Bahreini, Atmospheric Aerosols
Kerry Kinney, Bioaerosols
Steven Rogak, Combustion & Materials Synthesis
Herek Clack, Control Technology
Roby Greenwald, Health Related Aerosols
Peter McMurry, History of Aerosol Research
Shelly Miller, Indoor Aerosols & Aerosol Exposure
Chongai Kuang, Instrumentation

Dates to Remember

April 28: Abstract Submission Deadline
July 28: Early Bird Registration Deadline
(Note: All presenters MUST register for the conference.)
July 28: Late Breaking Poster Abstract Deadline
September 15: Hotel Sleeping Room Reservation Cut-off (both hotels)
October 16-20: AAAR 36th Annual Conference


Raleigh Convention Center
500 S. Salisbury St.
Raleigh, NC 27601


Raleigh Marriot City Center
500 Fayetteville Street
Raleigh, NC 27601

Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
421 S. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27601

Conference Registration Fees
Early Bird
Received By
July 28, 2017
Received Between
July 22 and
August 14, 2017
Received After
August 14, 2017
Regular $609 $699 $792
Early Career $481 $552 $621
Retiree $185 $185 $276
Student $185 $185 $276